Oceanside Driver’s License Suspension Lawyers
One of the many penalties that you may face for a DUI charge or conviction is the suspension of your driver’s license. Under California law, if you are arrested for DUI, your license is automatically suspended. You have a short time, just 10 days from your arrest, to schedule an administrative hearing to contest the suspension.
When facing an administrative hearing and license suspension, you need an experienced Oceanside driver’s license suspension attorney to help represent your case. Contact the law office of Fischer & Van Thiel, LLP, today at 760-722-7646 to learn how we can help you fight to overturn a suspension or apply for a temporary license.
Regaining Your Driving Privileges
The length of a driver’s license suspension can vary greatly. For minors under the age of 21 who are caught drinking and driving, the Zero Tolerance Law requires a 1-year suspension. Those age 21 or over may face a suspension of 4 months or longer, depending on the offense and the driver’s criminal history. Fortunately, there are ways to contest your license suspension and apply for a temporary license while you are waiting for yours to be reinstated.
Our Oceanside driver’s license suspension attorneys can help you get back in the driver’s seat by assisting with your:
We at Fischer & Van Thiel, LLP, understand that losing your license can be a major burden for you and your family, making it difficult or impossible for you to get to work, school, daycare, or make it to other important destinations. We are prepared to work with you to contest your license suspension in your administrative hearing or, if unsuccessful, we can help you apply for the restricted license that you need to make essential trips.
To learn more about driver’s license suspensions, California DUI law, and how we can help you, contact an Oceanside driver’s license suspension attorney from Fischer & Van Thiel, LLP, by calling 760-722-7646.